The 1 Thing I Wish Everyone Knew About Reinvention

Craig Stanland
2 min readJan 24, 2023

The 1 thing I wish everyone knew about reinvention:

There is no silver bullet, magic formula, or one size fits all.

And anyone who tells you they’ve cracked it has cracked it for themselves.

I’ve cracked it for myself; I transformed a prison sentence into my purpose.

That was my journey; regarding your journey, consider this:

Scientists say the odds of you being born are at least 1 in 400 trillion.

Some put the figure at 1 in 400 quadrillion.

This is a mathematical way of saying — You’re incredibly unique.

Is it logical to say that your reinvention would also be unique?

That’s why there’s no silver bullet, magic formula, or one size fits all.

There is, however, a framework; there are best practices.

There are 3 ways to maximize your reinvention so you can create the extraordinary life you desire.

  • Don’t chase silver bullets and magic formulas.
  • Understand yourself, so you know what works for you and what doesn’t.
  • Work with a coach who understands your uniqueness and molds the framework and best practices around you.

--

--

Craig Stanland

I write about my journey from corporate success to federal prison and finding joy, mission, meaning, and fulfillment beyond professional and financial success.